How many languages do you speak?

I’m curious to how many languages people speak. Is it one? Two? Five? Maybe you can only speak one but you can read three? I’d love to know!
Personally I can speak English fluently. I can speak Spanish a bit since I took three years of it. I’m in the process of learning Italian now though. Like most people I also know some words and some sentences in French, German, Gaelic, Latin, Russian, Swahili (Lion King anyone? 🙂 ), Chinese, Japanese, Hebrew, Latin and Malaysian. But those are just words and phrases, not the whole language (although I do wish one day that I could!)

What about you? Are you a language extraordinaire? Or do you like the simple life of only one language?

Makayla

5 thoughts on “How many languages do you speak?

  1. I speak/read English fluently as its my first language. I can speak and read a little French, I took it for about four years. I can speak and read a little bit of Japanese. And I’m trying to learn Korean. I love languages but still find them challenging to learn 🙂

    Like

    1. Wow! My sister has taken French for three years and it does sound so beautiful! Was Japanese and Korean difficult? I hear it is… what i really want to learn is Russian! 🙂
      I have to agree with you that languages are so much fun to learn but they are difficult!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. For me, Japanese pronunciation wasn’t too hard. But I’m still struggling to pronounce things properly in Korean, its been a challenge 🙂 Russian is a very interesting language too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

